Department Chair Contact Info

Chair: Martin Olsson

Office: 953 Evans Hall

Phone: 510-642-4129

Email: (personal office info is displayed below)


Equity Advisor

Vice-Chair for Faculty Affairs

Vice-Chair for Graduate Affairs

Vice-Chair for Undergraduate Affairs

Current Committee Assignments

Committees Committee Members
Colloquium Feng (F), Holtz (S)
Curriculum Persson, Bamler, Hutchings (S), Lott, Gallegos (staff)
Development and Newsletter Srivastava, Olsson
Distinguished Lectures Frenkel, Eisenbud, Voiculescu (S) + Colloquium Chair (ex officio)
Equity and Inclusion Nadler, Jacoby [GSEIC], Feng, Larson (F), Lin, Gallegos [staff]
Faculty Advancement Zworski, Corteel (F), Olsson
Faculty Appointments Wilkening, Agol, Haiman, Holtz, Jitomirskaya, Lott, Rezakhanlou, Nadler (ex officio)
Graduate Admissions Scanlon, Gu, Lindsey, Marks, Serganova, Teleman (S), Zhang
Graduate Advising Scanlon, Agol, Eisenbud, Sun, Tataru, Weber (S)
Head Major Advisor Rieffel (F), Sethian (S)
Library Representative S. Evans
M.O.C. Gu, Aganagic, Christ (S)                                                  
Nominations Givental, Sethian, Zworski
Non-major Advisor Oh
Photography Montalban (F), Bergman
Postdoc Appointments Wilkening, Canic, Harrison (S), Lin, Montalban (F), Tang, Tataru
Preliminary Exam Vojta, Goldberg, Haiman, Wodzicki
Prizes Hammond, Frenkel, Sun, Wehrheim (F)
Schedule Rezakhanlou, Gallegos [staff]
Teaching Stankova, Paulin, Persson, Zhang

Demmel, Bamler, Bergman, Underwood [dept. manager], Eltiste [staff]

*Note: Chairs are in bold print, (F) = Fall Semester, (S) = Spring Semester

Click here for committee descriptions