Congratulations to the 84th Annual Putnam Competition Winners!

February 22, 2024

Announcement of Winners of the 84th Putnam Competition

The William Lowell Putnam Mathematical Competition is the preeminent mathematics competition for undergraduate college students in the United States and Canada. The competition consists of two 3-hour sessions, during each session, participants work individually on 6 challenging mathematical problems.

Students Ranked in the Top 200

Theodore Lysek, Noah Mart, Jianzhi Wang

Students Ranked in the Top 500

Yash Aggarwal, Daniel Ao, Aditya Baireddy, Ralph Cao, Preston Fu, Andrew Huang, Aathreya Kadambi, Andrew Lee, Bradley Louie Saito, Justin Park, Youngmin Park, Shreyas Ramamurthy, Robin Sharif, Brian Sui, Dylan Xu, Robert Yang

For a detailed list of the winning teams, Putnam Fellows, participants earning honorable mentions, teams earning honorable mentions, and the Elizabeth Lowell Putnam Prize winner, please visit