Home / Board Memberships / Nonprofit Investment Committees / NAE Finance and Budget Committee

National Academy of Engineering Finance and Budget Committee, 2008-2009

(Term ends June 30 of year following name)

C. D. (Dan) Mote, Jr.  (2011) (Chair)
President, University of Maryland

Samuel W. Bodman  (2012)
Former Secretary of Energy, Department of Energy

Dr. Elwyn R. Berlekamp  (2010)
University of California at Berkeley

Dr. F. Peter Boer  (2011)
Tiger Scientific Inc.

Dr. Robert W. Conn  (2011)
Managing Director
Enterprise Partners Venture Capital

Dr. Ruth A. David  (2009)
President and Chief Executive Officer
ANSER (Analytic Services Inc.)

Dr. David Robert M. Metcalfe  (2012)
General Partner, Polaris Venture Partners

Dr. Martin B. Sherwin  (2012)
Retired Vice President, W.R. Grace & Co.

Dr. Paul M. Horn  (2012)
NYU Distinguished Scientist in Residence, Courant Institute

Mr. Edgar S. Woolard, Jr.  (2010)
Former Chairman
E. I. du Pont de Nemours & Company

Mr. Adrian Zaccaria  (2011)
Vice Chairman, Bechtel Group Inc

Dr. Irwin M. Jacobs  (ex officio)
Chairman, Qualcomm Inc.

Dr. Maxine L. Savitz  (ex officio)
Retired, General Manager, Technology/Partnerships, Honeywell Inc.

Dr. Charles M. Vest  (ex officio)
NAE President
(and President Emeritus, MIT)

Mr. A. James Clark  (2009)
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Clark Enterprises, Inc.

Mr. Harry M. Conger  (2009)
Retired Chairman and CEO Emeritus
Homestake Mining Company

Dr. Venkatesh Narayanamurti  (2009)
Dean, Division of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Harvard University

Ms. Mary Resch  (Staff Officer)
Senior Financial Officer