[Return to main page]

Ph.D. Students - Joseph A. Wolf

  • Vilnis Ozols, University of California at Berkeley, 1967 Critical Points of the Displacement Function of an Isometry (current e-mail: ozols@math.washington.edu)
  • Kenneth Johnson, University of California at Berkeley, 1968, Potential Theory of Homogeneous Vector Bundles (current e-mail: ken@math.uga.edu)
  • Ronald Levine, University of California at Berkeley, 1970, The Compact Euclidean Space Forms of Dimension Four
  • Juan Alfredo Tirao, University of California at Berkeley, 1970, Square Integrable Representations of Semisimple Lie Groups (current e-mail: tirao@mate.uncor.edu)
  • Daniel Drucker, University of California at Berkeley, 1973, Nonassociative Algebras and Hermitian Symmetric Spaces (current e-mail: drucker@math.wayne.edu)
  • Frederick Keene, University of California at Berkeley, 1974, Square Integrable Representations of Iwasawa Subgroups of a Semisimple Lie Group (current e-mail: fwkeene@pasadena.edu)
  • Walter Lichtenstein, University of California at Berkeley, 1978, Qualitative Behavior of Special Functions on Compact Symmetric Spaces (current (?) e-mail address: wdl@coulera.com)
  • Steven Rosenberg, University of California at Berkeley, 1981, Heat Equation Methods on Non-compact Manifolds (current e-mail: srmathbu@gmail.com)
  • Mie Nakata, University of California at Berkeley, 1983, Harmonic Analysis on Local Fields (current e-mail: nakata@humans-kc.hyogo-dai.ac.jp)
  • Roger Zierau, University of California at Berkeley, 1985, Geometric Construction of Unitary Highest Weight Representations (current e-mail: zierau@math.okstate.edu)
  • Michael Heumos, University of California at Berkeley, 1985, Produced Prepresentations of Lie Algebras (current e-mail: mheumos@sbcglobal.net)
  • Loki Natarajan, University of California at Berkeley, 1991, Unitary Highest Weight Representations of Certain Infinite-Dimensional Lie Groups and Lie Algebras (current e-mail: LNatarajan@ucsd.edu)
  • Christian Pappas, University of California at Berkeley, 1994 Extentions of Immersions of Manifolds into Euclidean Spaces (current e-mail: cpappas@svuca.edu)
  • Alexander Dvorsky, University of California at Berkeley, 1996, Generic Representations of Parabolic Subgroups of the Classical Groups (current e-mail: dvorsky@math.miami.edu)
  • Hieu Nguyen, University of California at Berkeley, 1996, Weakly Symmetric Spaces and Bounded Symmetric Domains (current e-mail: nguyen@rowan.edu)
  • Steven Benzel, University of California at Berkeley, 1997, A Generalization of BF Theory to Lie Bialgebras (current e-mail: sbenzel@highlands.edu)
  • Amber Habib, University of California at Berkeley, 1997, Direct Limits of Zuckerman Derived Functor Modules (current e-mail: a_habib@yahoo.com)
  • Philip Ryan, University of California at Berkeley, 1997, Counting Conjagacy Classes in Symmetric Spaces Over F_q (current e-mail: pryan@truman.edu)
  • Christina Leslie, University of California at Berkeley, 1998, Geometric Construction of Intertwining Maps for Mixed Models of Compact Dual Pairs (current e-mail: cleslie@cbio.mskcc.org)
  • Marcelo Oliveira, University of California at Berkeley, 1999, The Canonical Kernel Function and Representation Theory of Lie Groups (current (?) e-mail: mpdeoliv@math.toronto.edu, mpdeoliv@yahoo.com)
  • Andrew Sinton, University of California at Berkeley, 2004, The Spherical Transform on Projective Limits of Symmetric Spaces (current e-mail: sinton@gmail.com)
  • Elizabeth Dan-Cohen, University of California at Berkeley, 2008, Structure of Root-Reductive Lie Algebras (current e-mail: elizabethdc@math.lsu.edu)
  • [Return to main page]